Another Numpty Freakoid

I’ve written before about how my namesakes just can’t seem to remember their own email addresses. Today is no different. Whoever Me.K.Surname on Gmail is, she’s a thick as pigshit. She keeps dropping the K from the email, and thus I get all of her rubbish.

Today’s was a corker:

From: anf@americaneedsfatima.org
(Please read with caution. This is very disturbing.)

Dear (me) K, 

In April of 2013, America Needs Fatima email members helped to peacefully SHUT DOWN the Broadway play “Testament of Mary.”

Well, I’m sorry to say, IT’S BACK…this time in San Francisco. 

And they’ve shortened the name to simply: TESTAMENT.

That’s why I ask you to sign this new petition to oppose “TESTAMENT” right away:

Just listen!

First:  As I reported to you, in the Broadway rendition, the Virgin Mary was represented by an actress who goes totally naked in the show.

Second: She does not think her son is the Son of God.

Third: Holy Mary is portrayed as a skeptic who did not follow her own Son: She says: “I am not one of his followers.”

Fourth: She thinks the apostles are “a group of misfits.”  Not one of them “normal.”

Fifth: At the Crucifixion she fled, saying: “It was my own safety I thought of; it was to protect myself.” 

PROTEST HERE.

This play is nothing but perversity and blasphemy.  No Catholic can remain indifferent to such offenses.

That’s why it’s vital you take action today.

And I promise you, your Petition of Protest will be delivered to the American Conservatory Theater in San Francisco.

(me) K, you know that blasphemy is a grave sin because it directly counters man’s very purpose in life, which is to love and serve God.

And this play, TESTAMENT, is an unspeakable insult to the Blessed Mother – a terrible sin.

Please join America Needs Fatima and all God-fearing Americans to reject it — legally and peacefully.

So sign your petition and offer your prayers and reparation for the offense it gives to Almighty God, Mary Most Holy, and the Catholic Church.

Thank you!
In Jesus & Mary,

Robert E. Ritchie
America Needs Fatima
www.ANF.org

P.S. Please let me repeat:
I am urging you to exercise your love for the Mother of God by signing the Petition of Protest.

This play, TESTAMENT, is a terrible insult to the Blessed Mother.

To see our full financial disclosure, click here.
© 2014 America Needs Fatima – P.O. Box 341, Hanover, PA 17331 –(888) 317-5571

p

 

So, I unsubscribed, as I always do, and decided to reply to them. A little trolling, if you like….

Hello,

You’re right, I am disturbed. Disturbed for the following reasons:
1) that you have to include financial information links in your email. Since when was religion a business?
2) America Needs Fatima? I was saddened to learn that this isn’t the great athlete Fatima Whitbread. She is, by far, the most iconic Fatima that has graced our lands.
3) your unsolicited spam is unwelcome and your own members of your cult can’t even remember their own email address. Stay well away from me.
4) I hope the play goes ahead. Try focusing on more important things that are wrong in the world like poverty and hunger. Things caused by wars. Wars which have arisen through, oh, religion.

Now go back to your own little hole and never email me again.

One thought on “Another Numpty Freakoid

Comments are closed.